Opened 9 years ago

Closed 8 years ago

#666 closed defect (invalid)

Resubmitting a new photo with a deleted photo's name shows the old photo

Reported by: NYbill Owned by:
Priority: minor Milestone:
Component: programming Keywords:
Cc: Parent Tickets:

Description

I deleted a photo. I then took a new photo and saved it as the same name as the old photo, locally.

When uploading the new photo, the old photo appears in MediaGoblin.

Its as if the old photo is still in the database and gets re-associated when uploading a new picture with the same name.

Subtickets

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by rodney757

Resolution: invalid
Status: newclosed

Ah, so this tripped me up for a little bit, but the reason if because your browser is caching the pages. If you hit the refresh button or open the page in a different browser, you will see that it is actually the new photo.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.